Avoid At all Costs

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Polite Company.”

I completely agree.
you do NOT have conversations about sensitive topics like Religion, or same sex marriage, or politics with peolle you dont know.

I am Nigerian, and for some reason, we are highly opinionated. its quute annoying.

for example.
“I went out with friends to a bar kinda place and My country just had our presidential elections a while back and it was tense and all that.

I was looking at my phone (typical teenage behaviour) when some guy announced that he was rooting for the president in office, not the opposition guy. From the look of all this, it was done in good cheer and he had no idea who these people were.

oh hahahaha.

so anyway, some guy from the listening party takes offence. (wtf) and begins to spout facts about the now president-elect .”

Dont get me wrong, I love my country but i’m the most indifferent about politics.

The argument goes on and on. you might wanna know what then happened.

I would have liked to know too.

I left. I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

