Tone of Speech

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “It’s a Text, Text, Text, Text World.”

Basically, as a teenager. I spend most of my time online (ignoring my parents and the like) to have nice talks with people I don’t see often and people I’m like not to meet. like you guys.

The art of texting has been perfected by the younger generation and by some means, we can convey emotion.

For example;

  • Excited “Hey!! Omg, ilysm!”
  • Indifference “lol,yh” or “yeah”
  • Sad “Yh, sure, whatever ” or “I’m fine.”
  • Angry “NO”.

So you see. It’s really easy. Added to the fact that we tend to read people’s messages in their voices.

LOL! IKR.

so yeah, I was on a semi hiatus, because school and all that. I couldn’t even prank someone yesterday.

Yes. It’s that bad.

Leave a Reply

