Jaded

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Singing the Blues.”

Why would I want to ignore my sadness?

Lykke Li sang

“Sadness is a Blessing”

And I agree with her.

The thing is, Sadness reminds us of how human we are.

The Brief interlude between bouts of happiness.

Or is happiness the interlude?

Anyway, when I feel sad

I have a play list on my phone titled

“The Hole in My Soul”

I know, I know. Its a tad dramatic.

Artists vary from:

Beyonce

Frank Ocean

Hozier (From Eden, the entire album)

Lana Del Rey’s Ultraviolence.

Jhene Aiko

Some Songs from the movie “Into the Woods”

(oh gosh, I love that movie)

The Weeknd.

Etc.

With all these songs . I shuffle them.

And then I don’t feel so bad anymore.

Besides, it’s not that bad to be sad every now and then.

Uhh

That’s about it.

Leave a Reply

