Yes, Mistress

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “I Got Skills.”

Let’s see.

“If I’m supposed to be a mistress of any skill in the world, what will it be?”

Hmmmmmmmmmmm.

Ooh! I know.

I would be the mistress of being lazy.

Don’t judge me. I’m not lazy, I just have a natural disinclination to manual labour. But I can be productive when I apply myself. I think.

I don’t do well with pressure. So there goes group effort.

I’m actually very hard working. Honest to God.

I would be a mistress of a lot of things really.

For example

  • Singing
  • Art
  • White lies
  • Serious straight faced lies
  • Indifference
  • Etc.
One thought on “Yes, Mistress

Leave a Reply

